happyishNathan Larson is composing the music for the new Showtime original series Happyish. The show is created by Shalom Auslander and stars Steve Coogan, Kathryn Hahn, Bradley Whitford, Sawyer Shipman, Carrie Preston, Molly Price and Andre Royo.  The comedy drama follows a couple who face obsolescence in a youth-obsessed culture where people in their 40s are halfway to dead. Auslander is also executive producing the project with Ken Kwapis (He’s Just Not That Into YouVibesThe Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants) who directed the pilot episode. Larson has previously collaborated with Kwapis on the feature A Walk in the Woods starring Robert Redford, Nick Nolte & Emma Thompson, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by Broad Green Pictures for a release later this year. Happyish is set to premiere on April 26, 2015 on Showtime and a sneak preview will air this Sunday, April 5. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

As previously reported, Larson whose previous credits include such films as Boys Don’t CryDirty Pretty ThingsMargin Call and The Skeleton Twins also has the crime drama The Wannabe starring Vincent Piazzia and Patricia Arquette coming up. The movie will premiere later this month at the Tribeca Film Festival.