‘Wild Canaries’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 25, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

wild-canariesA soundtrack album has been released for the indie comedy Wild Canaries. The album feature the film’s original music composed by Michael Montes (WhippedPing Pong Summer). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Wild Canaries is written and directed by Lawrence Michael Levine and stars himself, alongside Sophia Takal, Alia Shawkat and Jason Ritter. The movie follows a Brooklyn couple that suspects foul play in the death of their elderly neighbor and decides to investigate.The comedy premiered at last year’s SXSW Film Festival and is being released in select theaters and on VOD today, February 25 by Sundance Selects/IFC Films. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sylvia Sleeps (1:09)
2. Wild Canaries (Main Title Theme) (2:04)
3. At the Movies (0:18)
4. Memorytown (0:48)
5. A Real Firecracker (1:38)
6. Completely Out of Control (0:53)
7. Barri in Spy Mode (3:08)
8. Brooklyn Stakeout (2:06)
9. Shadowing Anthony (3:27)
10. Damien Bursts In (1:20)
11. The Severed Head (5:33)
12. To Staten Island (2:36)
13. Changing Identities (2:57)
14. Stealing the Plaster Cast (0:27)
15. Put One in Her Brain (2:05)
16. Noah to the Rescue (1:54)
17. The Death of Damien (1:39)
18. Barri’s Theme (1:57)
19. Macabre Delusions of Murder Mysteries (2:04)