‘The DUFF’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 17, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

the-duffIsland Records has released a soundtrack album for the teen comedy The DUFF. The album features the songs from the movie by such artists as Nova Rockafeller, Fall Out Boy, Nick Jonas, Icona Pop, Tegan and Sara, The Vamps, Jessie J, Kari Kimmel, Junkie XL & more. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The DUFF is directed by Ari Sandel and stars Mae Whitman, Robbie Amell, Bella Thorne, Bianca Santos, Skyler Samuels, Nick Eversman and Ken Jeong. The movie is based on the novel by Kody Keplinger and follows a high school senior whose world is turned upside down when she learns that her group of friends has labeled her the DUFF (designated ugly fat friend). The comedy will be released nationwide this Friday, February 20. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Made In Gold – Nova Rockafeller (3:36)
2. Jealous (The Rooftop Boys Remix) – Nick Jonas (4:13)
3. How Come You Don’t Want Me – Tegan and Sara (2:51)
4. Favorite Record – Fall Out Boy (3:23)
5. All Night – Icona Pop (3:07)
6. Somebody To You – The Vamps (3:02)
7. Nothing Left To Lose – Kari Kimmel (3:36)
8. Heavy Mood – Tilly And The Wall (3:12)
9. Sexy Silk – Jessie J (2:40)
10. Kill The Band – Junkie XL (feat. Joost Van Bellen) (4:55)
11. I Own It – Nacey (feat. Angel Haze) (3:09)
12. #Selfie – The Chainsmokers (3:04)