‘Spare Parts’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: January 16, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

spare-partsJ-2 Music has released a soundtrack album for the family drama Spare Parts. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Ozomatli, Yerba Buena, Mateo Stevens, Cucu Diamantes, Los Hanky Pankys, Fonseca, JJ Hadari & more. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Spare Parts is directed by Sean McNamara and stars Jamie Lee Curtis, George Lopez, Marisa Tomei, Carlos Pena and Alexa PenaVega. The movie follows four Hispanic high school students who form a robotics club under the leadership of their school’s newest teacher. The drama is being released by Lionsgate’s Pantelion Films label. For more information about the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Guerrero (Can’t Stop Now) – Yerba Buena (feat.CuCu Diamantes, Jon Batiste, Pete Miser, Morenito de Fuego, Blue Man Group and The Elkcloner) (2:37)
2. Back In Town – Mateo Stevens (feat. Zara Sky and Asdru Sierra) (3:54)
3. Bang Data – Bang Data (3:00)
4. Whatchu Like About Me (feat. Pete Miser and Barbaro el Urbano Vargas – Cucu Diamantes (3:23)
5. Miles to Go – Mateo Stevens (feat. Free (W)ill) (3:01)
6. Here We Go – Ozomatli (2:36)
7. Break Our Bones – JJ Hodari (4:23)
8. Desconocido – Mateo Stevens (3:16)
9. Stinky Jam – Los Hanky Pankys (1:56)
10. Guerrero (Finale) – Fonseca (feat. Debi Nova) (3:25)