the-boy-next-doorBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the thriller The Boy Next Door. The album features the film’s original music composed by Randy Edelman (xXx, Kindergarten Cop, Dragonheart, The Last of the Mohicans) and Nathan Barr (True Blood, Hostel, The Americans, Cabin Fever). Lisbeth Scott is features as a vocalist. The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 20, 2015 and can be pre-ordered on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. A CD version is set to be released on February 17 by Varese Sarabande and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Boy Next Door is directed by Rob Cohen (The Fast and the Furious) and stars Jennifer Lopez, Ryan Guzman, John Corbett and Kristin Chenoweth. The movie produced by Jason Blum follows a newly separated mother who begins an affair with a teenage neighbor who befriends her son. The thriller will be released nationwide on January 23 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Running (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (1:55)
2. Garage (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (2:14)
3. Pie (0:58)
4. Poets (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (0:49)
5. More Than That (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (1:25)
6. Nicest Thing (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (1:28)
7. Breakdown (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (1:07)
8. Drinking Wine (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (1:57)
9. Love Scene (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (3:12)
10. About Us (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (1:06)
11. Graffiti (1:33)
12. Flowers (1:31)
13. Classroom Panic (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (2:04)
14. Where’s the Video? (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (2:11)
15. Switching Cars (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (2:08)
16. Sneaking (2:57)
17. The Barn (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (6:20)
18. Have a Blast (feat. Lisbeth Scott) (1:23)