‘The Wedding Ringer’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: January 13, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

the-wedding-ringerMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the comedy The Wedding Ringer. The album features the songs from the film by artists including The Black Eyed Peas, Boyz II Men, Otis Redding, Todd Rundgren, Hal Jeffrin, Rancid, Rock Magfia, Jeff Ross & more. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Wedding Ringer is directed by Jeremy Garelick and stars Kevin Hart, Josh Gad, Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting, Ken Howard, Cloris Leachman, Jenifer Lewis, Mimi Rogers and Olivia Thirlby. The movie scored by Christopher Lennertz follows a groom-to-be who hires a man who provides best man services for socially challenged guys. The comedy will be released nationwide this Friday, January 16. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Gotta Feeling – The Black Eyed Peas (4:49)
2. These Arms of Mine – Otis Redding (2:29)
3. The Big Bang – Rock Mafia (2:39)
4. I’ll Make Love To You – Boyz II Men (4:04)
5. Fall Back Down – Rancid (3:43)
6. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Hal Jeffrin (0:54)
7. The Wedding Band Medley – Hal Jeffrin & The BBC Big Band (2:17)
8. Party and B******t – Affion Crockett (1:25)
9. You’re the Best – Joe “Bean” Esposito (2:58)
10. Big John’s Special – The BBC Big Band (3:11)
11. You Are So Beautiful – Jeff Ross (2:10)
12. Paper Moon – Hal Jeffrin (1:12)
13. Bang On the Drum All Day – Todd Rundgren (3:16)