‘Wolf Hall’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: December 25, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

wolf-hallSilva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for the BBC mini-series Wolf Hall. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed and conducted by Debbie Wiseman (Wilde, Adventures of Arsene Lupin, Vampire Killers). The soundtrack will be released overseas on March 9, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Wolf Hall is based on the Booker Prize-winning novels of Hilary Manteland and stars Mark Rylance, Damian Lewis, Claire Foy, Jonathan Pryce, Mark Gatiss, Stephen Gardiner, Anton Lesser, Mathieu Amalric, Charity Wakefield, Jessica Raine, Bernard Hill, Richard Dillane, Thomas Brodie-Sangster and Natasha Little. The series written by Peter Straughan (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy) and produced by Peter Kosminsky (White Oleander) chronicles the rise of Thomas Cromwell in the Tudor court, from his lowly start as a blacksmith’s son to Henry VIII’s closest advisor. The BBC production will premiere in 2015 in the UK on BBC and in the U.S. on PBS.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Beginnings
2. Monstrous Servant
3. Crows
4. Still I Love Him
5. Prophecies And Dreams
6. Master Of Phantoms
7. Entirely Beloved
8. Angel Wings
9. The Unicornâ™s Horn
10. Devil’s Spit
11. Anna Regina
12. Austin Friars
13. The Scholar
14. Just Words
15. Forgive Me
16. The Smallest Compliment
17. Whom The Lord Loves
18. Wolf Hall