‘Electricity’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 2, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

electricityMovieScore Media will release a soundtrack album for the British drama Electricity. The album features the film’s original music written by Emmy Award-winning composer John Lunn (Downton AbbeyThe White Queen). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 9, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Electricity is directed by Bryn Higgins and stars Agyness Deyn, Lenora Crichlow, Christian Cooke, Paul Anderson, Tom Georgeson and Alice Lowe. The movie is based on Ray Robinson’s novel of the same title and follows a young woman who leaves her hometown to search for her long-lost brother, all the while experiencing hallucinations brought on by her epilepsy. The film will be released in the UK on December 12. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Arcade (1:27)
2. Lily (1:31)
3. Electric Storm (2:32)
4. Visions of Mikey (1:59)
5. Waiting (4:06)
6. Big City (1:46)
7. Bye Dave (3:52)
8. Enough, No More, That’s It! (2:46)
9. The Right Thing (4:18)
10. To Start Over Again (4:55)