Nominations for 42nd Annie Awards Announced

Posted: December 1, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

annie-awardsThe International Animated Film Society, ASIFA-Hollywood, has announced the nominations for the 42nd Annual Annie Awards. Here are the music-related nominees:

Music in an Animated Feature Production

  • Nicole Renaud – Cheatin’ – 
Plymptoons Studios
  •  John PowellJónsi How to Train Your Dragon 2
 – DreamWorks Animation
  • Danny ElfmanMr. Peabody & Sherman – DreamWorks Animation
  • Bruno CoulaisKila – Song of the Sea
 – GKIDS/Cartoon Saloon
  • Joe Hisaishi – The Tale of Princess Kaguya
 – GKIDS/Studio Ghibli

Music in an Animated TV/Broadcast Production

  •  Christopher Willis – Disney Mickey Mouse – Disney Television Animation
  • Peter Luyre, George GabrielChris Gifford – Dora and Friends: Into the City!
 – Nickelodeon Animation Studio
  • Jay VincentMichael KramerJeppe RiddervoldErin Chapman – Lego Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu
 – Jam
  • Lolita RitmanisKristopher CarterMichael Cuistion – Marvel’s Avengers Assemble
 – Dynamic Music Partners
  • Nathan Barr & Lisbeth Scott – Tumble Leaf
 – Amazon Studios

The winners of the awards will be announced at the 42nd Annual Annie Awards ceremony on January 31, 2015, at UCLA’s Royce Hall, in Los Angeles, CA. For a full list of Annie Award nominations, click here.

  1. tiago says:

    John Powell has to win that.