scorch-trialsJohn Paesano has officially signed on to score the upcoming sequel The Maze Runner: Scorch Trials. Wes Ball returns to direct the second part in the series, which stars Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Ki Hong Lee and Patricia Clarkson who reprise their roles from the first part. They are joined by new cast members members Giancarlo Esposito, Aidan Gillen, Nathalie Emmanuel, Rosa Salazar, Jacob Lofland, Barry Pepper and Lili Taylor. T.S. Nowlin has written the sequel’s script based on the novel by James Dashner. Temple Hill Entertainment and the Gotham Group are back to produce the project. Paesano previously scored this year’s first installment in the series, which just crossed the $100 Mio. mark at the domestic box office. The Maze Runner: Scorch Trials is set to be released on September 18, 2015 by 20th Century Fox.

As previously reported, Paesano also has Marvel Studios’ Daredevil series and the sport drama My All American starring Aaron Eckhart coming up.

  1. Lisa says:

    really looking forward to it all. Johns music is insane and all the cast members are just too talented, i truly believe this is gonna be big!