‘Mercy’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: October 21, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

mercyBack Lot Music has released a soundtrack album for the supernatural thriller Mercy. The album features the film’s original music composed by Reza Safinia (Filly Brown). The soundtrack is now available digitally on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Mercy is directed by Peter Cornwell (The Haunting in Connecticut) and stars Dylan McDermott, Frances O’Connor, Chandler Riggs, Joel Courtney, Shirley Knight, Mark Duplass and Chris Browning. The movie is based on a short story by Stephen King and follows two mischievous young brothers who accompany their single mother to take care of their grandma in her remote and lonely house, which leads to the discovery of terrifying secrets about the grandma’s true nature. The Blumhouse production is now available on VOD. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Yearning Wailing (2:40)
2. Brave Gramma (3:19)
3. Georgie’s Watcher (1:08)
4. And Through the Woods (0:24)
5. Yearning Willow (0:54)
6. Chk Chk Chop (1:29)
7. Hastur Is Here (3:33)
8. Faith Turns (4:07)
9. The Weeping Book (1:29)
10. The Weeping Book Part 2 (1:02)
11. Encyclopedia Arcana (1:32)
12. The Tear (0:36)
13. Down the Chute (1:16)
14. Hastur Finds You (1:26)
15. Jinny Summons (1:18)
16. Hastur’s Trench (3:56)
17. The Deal Is Done (1:54)
18. The Sign That Protects (2:50)
19. Grandpa’s Lament (1:12)
20. Grandpa’s Courage (2:26)
21. St. George Arises (1:35)
22. Burrowing the Future (1:22)