‘Dear White People’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 14, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

dear-white-peopleLakeshore Records will release the official soundtrack album for the indie comedy Dear White People. The album features the songs from the film by such artists as Hopsin, Kilo Kish, Andy Allo, Starchild & The New Romantic, Caught a Ghost, Sunni Colon, BC Kingdom, Leonard Friend, Kissey & more. The soundtrack will be released within the next couple weeks digitally. A CD version is set to be released in November and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article soon. Dear White People is written and directed by Justin Simien and stars Tyler James Williams, Tessa Thompson, Teyonah Parris, Brandon P. Bell, Kyle Gallner and Dennis Haysbert. The movie follows a group of African American students as they navigate campus life and racial politics at a predominantly white college. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate for a theatrical release in select cities this Friday, October 17. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mr. Blackman – Hopsin
2. Get Your Life – Caught A Ghost
3. Goldmine – Kilo Kish
4. Relax – Starchild & The New Romantic
5. Stalker – Andy Allo
6. Holograms – Leonard Friend
7. Forget – Kissey
8. Lock Up – BC Kingdom
9. Temple – Sunni Colon
10. Believe In God – Blackface, Sean Wyze and Poetik Force
11. The Drum – D. German
12. No New Leaders – Mibbs
13. Sleeping At Night (Dear White People Remix) – Caught A Ghost