‘Camp X-Ray’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 29, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

camp-x-rayLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Camp X-Ray. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jess Stroup. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 14, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version is set to be released on November 11. Audio clips are available below. Camp X-Ray is written and directed by Peter Sattle and stars Kristen Stewart, Payman Maadi, John Carroll Lynch, Lane Garrison, Joseph Julian Soria and Cory Michael Smith. The movie executive produced by David Gordon Green follows a young woman who joins the military to be part of something bigger than herself and her small-town roots but ends up as a rookie guard at Guantanamo Bay. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by IFC Films for a domestic release in select theaters and VOD on October 17. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Departure (2:00)
2. Empty Hallways 1 (1:05)
3. Is That Your Room? (2:39)
4. Empty Hallways 2 (1:04)
5. The Cocktail (1:48)
6. Communal Stash (1:03)
7. Hitchcock On the Block (1:49)
8. Morning Routines (1:33)
9. The Shower (2:02)
10. Dismissed (2:33)
11. Writing the Memo (1:07)
12. Empty Hallways 3 (0:55)
13. The Knife (3:30)
14. The Last Walk / Empty Hands (2:45)