‘Young Ones’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 21, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

young-onesCut Narrative Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie sci-fi drama Young Ones. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nathan Johnson (LooperBrickDon JonThe Brothers Bloom). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 7, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Young Ones is written and directed by Jake Paltrow and stars Michael Shannon, Elle Fanning, Nicholas Hoult, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Aimee Mullins and Alex McGregor. The movie follows two neighboring ranchers who betray each other in a future where water has become the most precious resource. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by Screen Media Films for a domestic release in select theaters and on VOD on October 17. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Overture (2:28)
2. Tall Towers (3:17)
3. Grounded (2:51)
4. Up the Mountain (4:47)
5. Funeral (1:45)
6. Pipeline Negotiations (3:45)
7. All Her Earthly Glory (5:27)
8. Border Crossing (2:03)
9. Ears (feat. Faux Fix) (3:02)
10. Jerome’s Plan (2:32)
11. Simulit Memories (3:45)
12. Conflicting Interests (3:35)
13. All Towers Fall (2:07)
14. Curtain Call (2:17)