‘Turn’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: August 25, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

turnRepublic Records will release a soundtrack album for the AMC original seriesĀ Turn. The album features six songs from the show by such artists as Matt Berninger, Jake Bugg, Sarah Blasko, Jonathan Wilson, Gary Lightbody and Andrew Bird. The label has previously released the individual tracks as singles. The soundtrack will be released on September 2, 2014. Turn is created by Craig Silverstein and stars Jamie Bell, Seth Numrich, Daniel Henshall, Heather Lind, Meegan Warner, Kevin R. McNally, Burn Gorman, Angus Macfadyen, JJ Feild and Samuel Roukin. The drama’s first season scored by Marco Beltrami premiered earlier this year on AMC. To learn more about the series, which has been renewed for a second season to air in 2015, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hush – Matt Berninger
2. Turpin Hero – Jake Bugg
3. Spanish Ladies – Sarah Blasko
4. Bonny Portmore – Jonathan Wilson
5. Jock O’Hazeldean – Gary Lightbody
6. A Lyke Wake Dirge – Andrew Bird