dolphin-tale-2Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the family drama Dolphin Tale 2. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Rachel Portman (EmmaThe Cider House RulesChocolatThe Manchurian Candidate). The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 9, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for audio clips and the cover art. Also check out a video interview with Portman about her work on the film after the jump. Dolphin Tale 2 is written and directed by Charles Martin Smith and stars Harry Connick, Jr., Morgan Freeman, Ashley Judd, Kris Kristofferson, Nathan Gamble, Cozi Zuehlsdorff and Austin Stowell. The sequel follows the team at Clearwater on a search to find a companion for Winter before they lose her to another aquarium. The drama will be released nationwide on September 12, 2014 by Warner Bros. Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Reconciliation Ballet
2. Mandy’s Release
3. Hazel’s Welcome Video/Rufus Steals a Bear
4. Sawyer is Offered Sea Semester
5. Mandy’s Rescue
6. Mandy’s Charts
7. Hazel Put In Charge/ Mavis’s MRI
8. Morning Show/Mavis’s Release
9. McCarthy’s Watch Lesson
10. The Watch Starts Ticking/Veteran Sees Winter
11. Bethany Swims With Winter/Crow’s Nest/ Everything’s Ok Now
12. Like She Always Was/Media Circus
13. Hope’s Arrival
14. 1st Pairing
15. Putting On Tail
16. 2nd Pairing
17. They’re Accepting!
18. I’ll Come Back/Hazel On the Roof
19. When One Door Closes