‘Tammy’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: June 16, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

tammyWaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the comedy¬†Tammy. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Andrews¬†(Bridesmaids,¬†Neighbors, Bad Teacher,¬†Donnie Darko). Also included are two songs by Possum Creek. The soundtrack will be released on July 1, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available after the jump.¬†Tammy is directed by Ben Falcone and stars Melissa McCarthy, Susan Sarandon, Allison Janney, Gary Cole, Mark Duplass, Dan Aykroyd, Kathy Bates, Toni Collette and Nat Faxon. The movie follows a woman who after losing her job and learning that her husband has been unfaithful, hits the road with her profane, hard-drinking grandmother. McCarthy has also co-written the screenplay with Falcone. The comedy will be released nationwide on July 2 by Warner Bros. Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hard To Handle – Possum Creek
2. I’m Leaving You
3. Light This Candle
4. Leaving Lake
5. Tammy Bobby
6. Vending Machine
7. Liquor Store
8. Stick Up
9. Topper Jack’s Getaway
10. Bring Back The Dough
11. Mission Accomplished
12. John Henry – Possum Creek
13. Light This Candle Again
14. Harsh Words –
15. I Think I Know What You Mean
16. Grandma’s Dead
17. Brookview Breakout
18. Niagara Falls

  1. Tor says:

    Huh. I would not have expected a predominantly score soundtrack for a movie like this.