bird-peopleCristal Records has released a soundtrack album for the French drama Bird People. The album features the film’s original music composed by Béatrice Thiriet (Lady Chatterley). Also included is David Bowie’s Space Oddity and Feist’s Anti Pioneer. The soundtrack was released earlier this week in France. No word yet on a release in the U.S. Click here to listen to audio clips. Bird People is directed by Pascale Ferran and stars Josh Charles, Anais Demoustier, Roschdy Zem, Camelia Jordana, Geoffrey Cantor, Clark Johnson, Taklyt Vongdara, Radha Mitchell and Mathieu Amalric. The movie follows an American businessman who arrives at Paris’ Charles De Gaulle airport and checks into a local hotel, turns off his cell and laptop and starts a new life. The drama just premiered at the Cannes Film Festival and was released in France this past Wednesday. IFC Films is reportedly in negotiations for domestic distribution rights.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Bird People (3:48)
2. Techno choc (2:15)
3. Bulle minimaliste (0:38)
4. Gary prend une décision (1:21)
5. Réminiscences (0:53)
6. Piano fantôme (2:54)
7. L’appel du dehors (1:16)
8. Premier vol (0:32)
9. Mach 2 (0:09)
10. Le long du mur (0:18)
11. Space Oddity – David Bowie (5:13)
12. Retour Hilton (0:17)
13. Gary (2:16)
14. L’oiseau (2:06)
15. Airport (1:51)
16. Anti Pioneer – Feist (5:35)
17. La nuit (3:31)
18. Le ville nocturne (2:21)
19. La javanaise (1:45)
20. La forêt (2:46)
21. La campagne à l’aube (4:15)