godzillaThe details of the soundtrack album for the monster movie Godzilla have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Alexandre Desplat (The King’s Speech, Harry Potter and the Deathly HallowsThe Curious Case of Benjamin Button). The soundtrack will be released on May 13, 2014 by WaterTower Music and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be posted on this page soon. Godzilla is directed by Gareth Edwards and stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Ken Watanabe, Elizabeth Olsen, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston. The Legendary Pictures production pits the world’s most famous monster against malevolent creatures who, bolstered by humanity’s scientific arrogance, threaten our very existence. The movie will be released nationwide on May 16 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers!):

1. Godzilla!
2. Inside The Mines
3. The Power Plant
4. To Q Zone
5. Back to Janjira
6. Muto Hatch
7. In The Jungle
8. The Wave
9. Airport Attack
10. Missing Spore
11. Vegas Aftermath
12. Ford Rescued
13. Following Godzilla
14. Golden Gate Chaos
15. Let Them Fight
16. Entering The Nest
17. Two Against One
18. Last Shot
19. Godzilla’s Victory
20. Back To The Ocean

  1. Macejko says:

    Godzilla and Desplat might be the weirdest combination ever. I’m curious about the result.

  2. MrZimmerFan says:

    The most wait score for the year, Desplat in trust!

  3. Yahzee says:

    … this is the score I’m most excited about this year. Alexandre Desplat is always, always excellent. In the meantime I’ll entertain myself to some Michael Giacchino’s Roar! from Cloverfield and David Arnold’s Godzilla 😀

  4. tiago says:

    Anyone knows if Desplat once again used the London Symphony Orchestra? I hope so.

    • Enrico says:

      No, he worked in Hollywood, but I neither know if he used the Hollywood Symphony Orchestra.