the-returnedScreamWorks Records has released a soundtrack album for the zombie thriller The Returned. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jonathan Goldsmith (Away From HerTake This WaltzCasino Jack). The soundtrack is being released digitally this week. Check back on this site for audio clips to be added to this article soon.  The Returned is directed by Manuel Carballo and stars Kris Holden-Reid, Emily Hampshire, Shawn Doyle and Claudia Bassols. The movie dollows a young couple hiding a long-held secret in a post-zombie world, where the infected live normal lives but their retroviral drug is running out. The horror thriller opened in select theaters this past February by levelFILM.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening Titles (2:52)
2. Secrets (2:09)
3. The Hospital (5:53)
4. Drugs (2:14)
5. Alex’s Story (4:36)
6. Visit (3:17)
7. Escape (2:39)
8. Getout (2:40)
9. Detectives (2:28)
10. Eve (2:05)
11. Zombie in Chains (3:02)
12. Robbed (5:07)
13. Alex in Chains (4:35)
14. Mercy (3:34)
15. Broken (4:17)
16. Falling Sky (2:05)