the-doubleMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for Richard Ayoade’s indie comedy The Double. The album features the film’s original music composed by Andrew Hewitt who previously collaborated with the director on 2010’s Submarine. Also included are the songs from the film by Japanese artists Kyu Sakamoto and Jacky Yoshikawa & His Blue Comets, as well as Danny & The Islanders. The soundtrack will be released in the UK on April 4, 2014 and in the U.S. on May 6, 2014. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. The Double stars Jesse Eisenberg, Mia Wasikowska, Wallace Shawn, Noah Taylor, Yasmin Paige, Cathy Moriarty, Phyllis Somerville and James Fox. The comedy is based on Fyodor Dostoyevsky’s novella of the same title about an insignificant man who is driven to near breakdown by the appearance of his doppelganger. The movie premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and has been picked up by Magnolia Pictures for a release in select theaters and on VOD on May 9. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sukiyaki – Kyu Sakamoto (3:08)
2. The Double Theme (Version 1) (3:43)
3. Mr Papadopoulos (1:27)
4. Watching Hannah (1:17)
5. East Virigina – Danny & The Islanders (2:26)
6. You’re Not Meant to Be Here (1:39)
7. Splendour in the Grass (Sougenno Kagayaki) – Jacky Yoshikawa & His Blue Comets (2:48)
8. Simon and James (1:50)
9. The Switch, Pt. 1 (2:07
10. The Switch, Pt. 2 (1:10
11. Blue Chateau – Jacky Yoshikawa & His Blue Comets (2:44
12. I Am a Ghost (1:34)
13. Hannah (1:49)
14. A Boy Held Up by String (1:13)
15. The Double Theme (Version 2) (3:43)
16. Simon in the Ambulance (1:50)
17. The Sun – Kim Jung Mi (6:51)
18. The Replicator (Opening Titles) (Bonus Track) (1:34)
19. Colloc Commercial (Bonus Track) (0:56)
20. Melanie’s Computer Game (Bonus Track) (0:39)
21. The Replicator (Underscore) (Bonus Track) (2:52)
22. The Replicator (Love Theme) (Bonus Track) (1:56)
23. The Game Show (Bonus Track) (0:40
24. The Two Dancing Girls (Bonus Track) (1:49)