every-secret-thingRobin Coudert is composing the score for the upcoming crime drama Every Secret Thing. The film marks the narrative feature directorial debut of documentary filmmaker Amy Berg (Deliver Us from Evil, West of Memphis) and stars Diane Lane, Elizabeth Banks, Dakota Fanning, Danielle Macdonald, Nate Parker and Common. The movie is based on Laura Lippman’s 2004 mystery novel of the same title and follows two 11-year-old girls who are convicted of murdering a baby and incarcerated until they turn 18 when the police turn their attention to the duo as children start to go missing. Nicole Holofcener (Enough Said, Please Give) has written the screenplay. Anthony Bregman (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Synecdoche, New York) and actress Frances McDormand are producing the project. Coudert (also known as Rob) has previously scored the horror film Maniac and the French comedy Populaire. He also composed the music for Alexandre Aja’s supernatural thriller Horns starring Daniel Radcliffe, which premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival. Every Secret Thing will premiere next month at the Tribeca Film Festival.