joeMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for David Gordon Green’s indie drama Joe. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jeff McIlwain and David Wingo (MudTake Shelter) who previously collaborated with the director on Snow Angels and The SitterGeorge Washington and All the Real Girls. Also included are two tracks by Explosions in the Sky and Ryan Bingham. The soundtrack will be released on April 22, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Joe is based on a novel by Larry Brown and stars Nicolas Cage, Tye Sheridan, Gary Poulter and Ronnie Gene Blevins. The movie follows a hard-living, hot-tempered, ex-con who meets a hard-luck kid who awakens in him a fierce and tender-hearted protector. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was picked up by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate for a release in theaters and on VOD on April 11. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening
2. For Anyone’s Sake – Ryan Bingham
3. Sharpening Knives
4. Gary Works
5. Hello Joe
6. Digging Out The Bullet
7. You Stay With Your Family
8. What Are You Thinking Joe?
9. Feel A Little Chill In My Bones
10. Back And Forth And Back And Forth
11. Joe Ain’t Your Daddy
12. Joe And Connie
13. Boiling Over
14. Dorothy
15. The Bridge
16. You Knew Joe? – Explosions in the Sky
17. End Credit