imageSilva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for the BBC original movie A Poet in New York. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Debbie Wiseman (Wilde, Adventures of Arsene Lupin) and performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The soundtrack will be released on April 28, 2014 in the UK. A Poet in New York is directed by Aisling Walsh (Room At The Top) and stars Tom Hollander, Essie Davis, Ewen Bremner and Phoebe Fox. The drama captures the last few days of the life of Welsh poet Dylan Thomas in New York with his wistful yearning for the country of his birth. The film is set to premiere later this year on BBC. No word yet on a domestic air date.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. A Poet In New York
2. Fabulous Filthy City
3. Willy Nilly, Postman
4. The Boat House
5. Now As I Was Young And Easy – Tom Hollander
6. And You, My Father
7. Caitlin
8. Air And Playing
9. To Begin At The Beginning
10. Anything You Need
11. Used To Be So Happy
12. Can’t Swim, Can’t Run
13. Time Let Me Hail And Climb
14. Had Enough, Little Cough?
15. Eighteen Whiskies
16. Fern Hill
17. Do Not Go Gentle – Tom Hollander
18. Dylan