‘Tarzan’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 19, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

tarzanMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the animated feature Tarzan. The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award nominee David Newman (Anastasia, Ice AgeSerenity) who previously scored the animated movie Animals United for the filmmakers. Also included is the song Loud Like Love by the British rock band Placebo. The soundtrack will be released overseas on February 17, 2014 and is available as an import here. The album will also be released digitally in the U.S. on May 6 and is available to order on AmazonTarzan based on the classic Edgar Rice Burroughs tale is directed by Reinhard Klooss and features the voices of Kellan Lutz, Spencer Locke, Anton Zetterholm, Mark Deklin, Trevor St. John and Jaime Ray Newman. The film has already been released in select international territories and will premiere in other markets over the next few months. No word yet on a domestic release date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Tarzan (Prologue) (1:29)
2. Family Fun (3:14)
3. Kala and Kerchak (4:23)
4. Tarzan Is Alive (1:56)
5. Tarzan Wakes Up (2:38)
6. Growing Up (2:10)
7. Tarzan Climbs Tree (1:59)
8. Tarzan Looks Beyond (1:32)
9. Tarzan Helps Jane (2:40)
10. Jane and Dad (3:52)
11. Tarzan (3:14)
12. Tarzan Fight (1:57)
13. Jane Returns to the Camp (3:36)
14. Tarzan in Camp (1:48)
15. Blackmail (1:44)
16. Tarzan and Jane (5:11)
17. Tarzan and Jane in the Lake (2:37)
18. Entrance to Cave (3:46)
19. Reunion (2:02)
20. Kala Is Shot (3:31)
21. Tarzan Mourns for Kala (2:40)
22. Take Me to the Meteor (4:56)
23. Detonation in 8 Minutes (3:04)
24. Finale (2:43)
25. Loud Like Love – Placebo (4:51)

  1. Jaime Ray Newman isn’t related, by the way.