Steven Price was honored with the Critics’ Choice Movie Award in the Best Score category for his music for Alfonso Cuaron’s Gravity at tonight’s 18th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards ceremony in Los Angeles. The other composers nominated in the Best Score category were Arcade Fire & Owen Pallett for Her, Thomas Newman for Saving Mr. Banks and Hans Zimmer for 12 Years a Slave.

In the Best Song category, Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez won the award for Let It Go from Frozen.

  1. Ds says:

    Well deserved! Hope he wins the oscar too.