‘Vampire Academy’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 14, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

vampire-academyUniversal Music Group will release the official soundtrack album for the film adaptation of the young adult series Vampire Academy. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Katy Perry, Goldfrapp, Naughty Boy, Iggy Azalea and Sky Ferreira, as well as a cover of the Bauhaus song Bella Lugosi is Dead by CHVRCHES, which featured in the movie’s end credits The soundtrack will be released on February 11, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article soon. Vampire Academy is directed by Mark Waters (Mean Girls, The Spiderwick Chronicles) and stars Zoey Deutch, Lucy Fry, Danila Kozlovsky, Gabriel Byrne, Sarah Hyland, Olga Kurylenko, Cameron Monaghan, Joely Richardson, Sami Gayle and Dominic Sherwood. The fantasy romance based on the young adult novel series by Richelle Mead and scored by Rolfe Kent will be released nationwide on February 14 by the Weinstein Company. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. In Your Grave – Jaymes Bullet
2. Red Lips – Sky Ferreira
3. Nice and Slow – Max Frost
4. Thea – Goldfrapp
5. Boys Don’t Cry – Natalia Kills
6. Bounce – Iggy Azalea
7. Sinful Nature – Bear In Heaven
8. Think About It – Naughty Boy
9. Rats – Rainy Milo
10. Spiritual – Katy Perry
11. Crazy – Au Revoir Simon
12. Bela Lugosi’s Dead – CHVRCHES

  1. Amber says:

    I cannot wait to get this movie for myself! I am currently listening to the soundtrack, and love it.