monuments-menSony Music will release the official soundtrack album for George Clooney’s historical drama The Monuments Men. The soundtrack features the film’s original score composed by Alexandre Desplat (The King’s Speech, Argo, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows) who previously composed the music for Clooney’s The Ides of March. The soundtrack will be released on February 4, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Monuments Men stars George Clooney, Matt Damon, Bill Murray, Cate Blanchett, Jean Dujardin, Bob Balaban, Hugh Bonneville and John Goodman. Desplat also makes an appearance in the film, which follows an unlikely World War II platoon, tasked by FDR with going into Germany to rescue artistic masterpieces from Nazi thieves and returning them to their rightful owners. The movie opens nationwide on February 7, 2014. To learn more about the Sony Pictures release, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Roosevelt Mission
2. Opening Titles
3. Ghent Altarpiece
4. Champagne
5. Basic Training
6. Normandy
7. Deauville
8. Stokes
9. I See You, Stahl
10. John Wayne
11. Sniper
12. Into Bruges
13. The Letter
14. The Nero Decree
15. Stahl’s Chalet
16. Jean-Claude Dies
17. Siegen Mine
18. Claire & Granger
19. Gold!
20. Heilbronn Mine
21. Castle Art Hoard
22. Altaussee
23. Finale
24. End Credits
25. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Nora Sagal

  1. Annie says:

    The musical theme throughout the movie sounded like a variation of “She’ll be coming around the mountain when she comes”, at least to me in a lot of sections.