‘Labor Day’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: December 3, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

labor-dayWarner Bros. Records will release a soundtrack album for Jason Reitman’s drama Labor Day. The album features the film’s original score composed by Rolfe Kent (Sideways, The Wedding Crashers, Election) who previously scored the director’s features Thank You for Smoking, Up in the Air and Young Adult. Also included are the songs from the film performed by Arlo Guthrie and Vashti Bunyan, as well as classical guitar pieces by Andrés Segovia and Shin-ichi Fukuda. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 17, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version will be coming out on January 28 and is available to order hereLabor Day starring Kate Winslet, Josh Brolin, Gattlin Griffith, Clark Gregg and Tobey Maguire follows a mother and son who encounter a man on a shopping trip who convinces them to take him into their home and later is revealed to be an escaped convict. The drama will receive an Academy Awards-qualifying theatrical run in Los Angeles later this year and is set to be released nationwide on January 31, 2014 by Paramount Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I’m Going Home – Arlo Guthrie (3:14)
2. A Stroll (2:48)
3. Price Mart (4:56)
4. Hunger For Human Touch (4:15)
5. Frank the HandyMan (2:24)
6. Eating Pie (1:43)
7. Here Before – Vashti Bunyan (2:06)
8. Exercises in B Minor, Op. 35, No. 22: Allegretto – Shin-ichi Fukuda (1:56)
9. Adele’s Miscarriages (4:42)
10. Letter To Dad (5:17)
11. Frank Is Arrested (1:26)
12. Henry Grows Up (7:31)
13. Romance de los Pinos – Andrés Segovia (1:41)