kill-your-darlingsRelativity Music Group will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Kill Your Darlings. The album features the film’s original score composed by Nico Muhly (The Reader, Margaret, Joshua). Also included are three tracks featured in the film by vocalist Catherine Russell accompanied by Grammy winner Vince Giordano and The Nighthawks. The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 10, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Kill Your Darlings is directed by John Krokidas and stars Daniel Radcliffe, Dane DeHaan, Michael C. Hall, Jack Huston, Ben Foster, Jennifer Jason Leigh, David Cross and Elizabeth Olsen. The film tells the story of murder that brought together a young Allen Ginsberg, Jack Kerouac and William Burroughs at Columbia University in 1944. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is currently playing in select theaters. To find out more about the Sony Pictures Classics release, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Body In Water (2:49)
2. Columbia (2:18)
3. Typing (1:18)
4. The Murder (3:19)
5. Allen & Lucien (1:57)
6. Letter (2:26)
7. Plan On A Boat (1:23)
8. The Library (2:33)
9. Self-Defense (3:11)
10. Harlem On Parade – Catherine Russell feat. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks (2:49)
11. The Blue Room – Catherine Russell feat. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks (2:44)
12. VG’s Blues – Catherine Russell feat. Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks (3:15)