‘Medora’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: November 11, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

medoraABCKO Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Medora. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bobby Emmett, as well as tracks by Joe Lapaglia, Harlan, Chris Bathgate and The Press Delete. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 19, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonMedora is directed by Andrew Cohn & Davy Rothbart and follows four boys from rural Medora, Indiana who fight to end their high school Basketball team’s losing streak as their dwindling town faces the threat of extinction. The movie premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and was picked up for domestic distribution by Beachside and Film Buff. The film opened in select theaters this past Friday and will also be released on VOD tomorrow, November 12. To learn more about the documentary, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Consolidated Blues (1:07)
2. Shadow of Love (2:27)
3. Old Medora (2:43)
4. Rusty Kicked Out (3:14)
5. Rusty Picks Up Mom (3:18)
6. Never Take Me Alive (1:50)
7. Shaking Ghosts – Joe Lapaglia (4:40)
8. Encoded Flow – Dabrye feat. Kadence (2:53)
9. Moment To Myself – Harlan (2:52)
10. The Real World – Chris Bathgate (3:59)
11. Almost Home – Joe Lapaglia (4:20)
12. Ride To Columbus (2:55)
13. Columbus Game (2:36)
14. The Firetruck (2:17)
15. Strawflower’s Waltz – Chris Bathgate (4:55)
16. Small Town – The Press Delete (2:39)
17. Crothersville Game (2:26)
18. Lighthouse Game (1:51)