x-files-2La-La Land Records has released a new 4-CD box set for the hit mystery series The X-Files.  The release includes selections from the show’s original score from all nine seasons composed by Mark Snow, for a total of more than 5 hours of music. The set is limited to 3000 copies and  also features a 40-Page CD booklet containing comments from show creator Chris Carter and writer/producers Frank Spotnitz, Glen Morgan and James Wong. The soundtrack is now available to order on La-La Land Records’ website, where you can also listen to audio clips and check out the full track list. The label has previously released another box set featuring the show’s score back in 2011. Click here for the full details. The X-Files created by Chris Carter and starring David Duchovny and Gillian Anderson aired from 1993 to 2002 on FOX and spun two theatrical movies that were released in 1998 and 2008.