all-is-lostCommunity Music will release a soundtrack album for the upcoming drama All Is Lost. The album features the film’s original music composed and produced by Alexander (aka Alex Ebert of the indie rock band Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros). The soundtrack will be released on October 1, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. All Is Lost is written and directed by J.C. Chandor (Margin Call) and stars Robert Redford as a man who gets lost at sea and struggles against the elements to stay alive. The film premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival to rave reviews for Redford’s lead performance and will be released in theaters on October 18 by Roadside Attractions/Lionsgate. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Excelsior
2. All Is Lost
3. Virginia’s Dream
4. The Infinite Bleed
5. The Invisible Man
6. Pulse of the Weight
7. Dance of the Lilies
8. The Instincts of Boredom
9. Somewhere in the Midnight of Summer
10. Excelsior and the All Day Man
11. Amen