‘Getaway’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 30, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

getawayVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the action thriller Getaway. The album features the film’s original score composed by Justin Burnett (Dungeons & Dragons, Java Heat), as well as the original song Sing Now performed by Allison Beal and written by Beal and Burnett. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 3, 2013. A limited CD edition is set to be released later in September. Audio clips will be added to this article within the next few days. Getaway directed by Courtney Solomon and stars Ethan Hawke, Selena Gomez, Jon Voight, Rebecca Budig and Bruce Payne. The movie follows a burned out race car driver who is forced to get behind the wheel for a criminal scheme when his wife is kidnapped. The thriller is being released today, August 30 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Cameras
2. Stealing the Shelby
3. Hilltop
4. Sophia Bulgaria
5. Head On Collision
6. Mapping Out a Route
7. Suicide Mission
8. Crime Behind the Crime
9. In Control
10. Heavy Traffic
11. Powerplant
12. Loop the Cameras
13. The Exchange
14. Grenade Pursuit
15. That’s Not My Phone
16. Sing Now (Acoustic Version)
17. Sing Now – Allison Beal