the-spectacular-nowLakeshore Records has announced a second soundtrack album for the indie coming-of-age drama The Spectacular Now. The album features the songs featured in the film by artists including Faron Young, Kutt the Check, Snake! Snake! Snakes!, Washed Out, Tennessee River Crooks, Just Water, Saturday Looks Good To Me and Norma Jenkins. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 20, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. The label has previously released a soundtrack featuring the composer Rob Simonsen’s score for the film (click here for the details, including audio clips). The Spectacular Now is directed by James Ponsoldt and stars Shailene Woodley, Miles Teller, Brie Larson, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Kyle Chandler. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is now playing in limited release before expanding to additional markets within the next couple of weeks. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young – Faron Young
2. Go Hard – Kutt the Check
3. Wild Nights – Snake! Snake! Snakes!
4. New Theory – Washed Out
5. Farming Man – Tennessee River Crooks
6. The Riff – Just Water
7. No Good with Secrets – Saturday Looks Good To Me
8. Need Someone to Love – Norma Jenkins