lee-daniels-the-butlerVerve International will release a soundtrack album for the drama Lee Daniels’ The Butler. The album features the film’s original score composed by Rodrigo Leão. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 20, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The Butler is directed by Lee Daniels (Precious) and stars Forest Whitaker, Oprah Winfrey, John Cusack, Jane Fonda, Cuba Gooding Jr., Terrence Howard, Mariah Carey, Lenny Kravitz, James Marsden, David Oyelowo, Vanessa Redgrave, Alan Rickman, Liev Schreiber and Robin Williams. The movie scripted by Danny Strong tells the story of Eugene Allen, a White House employee who served eight First Families over the course of three decades. The drama will be released nationwide on August 16 by the Weinstein Company. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. 1926
2. Time To Leave
3. Learning The Ropes
4. White House Call
5. Louis Graduates
6. Louis Leaves
7. Woolworth
8. The Courthouse
9. Time Lane (feat. Steve Bartek)
10. White House’s Waltz
11. Freedom Bus – Joao Eleuterio
12. Kids Hosed Down
13. Changes
14. Segregation Speech
15. JFK Died
16. Vietnam War
17. Inlight
18. Amazing Grace Intro – Steve Bartek
19. The Black Panthers
20. Cecil Regrets
21. Invitation
22. Cecil’s Memories
23. Louis Is A Hero
24. Civil Rights
25. Gloria Dies
26. The Butler

  1. Sandy Barry says:

    Just saw “The Butler” a moving and deeply touching commentary on our country.