2-gunsMetropolis Movie Music will release a soundtrack album for the action movie 2 Guns. The album features the film’s original score composed by Clinton Shorter (District 9) who previously collaborated with director  Baltasar Kormákur on last year’s Contraband. The soundtrack will be released digitally overseas on July 29, 2013 and in the U.S. on August 6. To pre-order the album, visit Amazon. 2 Guns starring Denzel Washington, Mark Wahlberg, Paula Patton, Bill Paxton, Fred Ward, James Marsden and Edward James Olmos follows two operatives from competing bureaus who are forced on the run together. The film will be released nationwide on August 2 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the movie, visit the official film website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Tracks (1:34)
2. No Options (3:01)
3. Not Now (1:33)
4. Money (1:39)
5. Special Beans (2:12)
6. 3:05 (1:42)
7. More Than Most (1:56)
8. Sorry Sir (2:15)
9. Pick Up The Phone (3:49)
10. Trucks and Choppers (2:52)
11. Earl (2:53)
12. Einstein (2:52)
13. Boom (2:31)
14. Deserve To Be (2:34)
15. The Motel (2:13)
16. 63 Impala (0:45)
17. Arm Or A Leg (2:04)

  1. Fillip says:

    Shorter did a great job on the last Kormákur movie, “Contraband”. Loved that score, it was a great surprise.

    Looking forward to 2 Guns.

  2. Ax says:

    So where’s “All Along The Watchtower”?

  3. Claude Snelling says:

    Who knows the song in the dune buggy dudes roll up on denzel in the desert ..the song was playing in the dune buggy claudes04@yahoo.com

    • Yourmama says:

      did you find out the song bro? i am keen to know too!!