r-i-p-dBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the supernatural action adventure R.I.P.D.. The album features the film’s original score composed by Christophe Beck (The HangoverThe Muppets, Red), as well as the song The Better Man performed by Jeff Bridges and co-written and produced by T Bone Burnett. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 16, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. R.I.P.D. is directed by Robert Schwentke (Red, Flightplan) and stars Jeff Bridges and Ryan Reynolds as two cops dispatched by the otherworldly Rest In Peace Department to protect and serve the living from an increasingly destructive array of souls who refuse to move peacefully to the other side. Kevin Bacon, Mary-Louise Parker and Stephanie Szostak are co-starring. The movie will be released on July 19, 2013 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. R.I.P.D.
2. The Ascent
3. Elevator Chase
4. Orientation
5. Evidence Room
6. Partners
7. Nick’s Funeral
8. A Closer Look
9. Nawiki
10. A Powerful Artifact
11. First Vortex
12. Fat Elvis
13. Raining Cars
14. Hunting Hayes
15. Track Ghost
16. High Noon
17. Half Spheres
18. House Wrecked
19. Icy Hot Partner
20. Mano a Mano
21. Goodbye
22. Roy’s Hat
23. The Better Man – Jeff Bridges & T Bone Burnett