20-feet-from-stardomColumbia Records has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the documentary Twenty Feet from Stardom. The album features a new recording of the classic song Lean On Me featuring Darleen Love, as well as the original song Desperation performed by The Voice finalist Judith Hill. Also included is the Rolling Stones song Gimme Shelter performed by Merry Clayton, Young Americans performed by David Bowie and Walk On the Wild Side performed by Lou Reed. The soundtrack will be released on June 18, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Twenty Feet from Stardom is directed by Morgan Neville and tells the untold true story of the backup singers behind some of the greatest musical legends of the 21st century through archival footage and interviews with such artists as Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Wonder, Mick Jagger and Sting and more. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in theaters on June 14, 2013 by the Weinstein Company’s Radius label.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Walk On The Wild Side – Lou Reed
2. Slippery People – Talking Heads
3. Nobody’s Fault But Mine – Merry Clayton (feat. Oren Waters, Judith Hill, Tata Vega, and Charlotte Crossley)
4. He’s A Rebel – The Crystals
5. Space Captain – Joe Cocker
6. Gimme Shelter – Merry Clayton
7. Sure On This Shining Night – Lisa Fischer
8. Let’s Make A Better World – Tata Vega and Judith Hill
9. Young Americans – David Bowie
10. Southern Man – Merry Clayton
11. Desperation – Judith Hill
12. A Fine, Fine Boy – Darlene Love
13. Lean On Me – Darlene Love (feat. Lisa Fischer, Jo Lawry, and Judith Hill)