jurassic-parkGeffen Records has released a new soundtrack album for Steven Spielberg’s classic 1993 adventure hit film Jurassic Park. The album includes the content of the original soundtrack album featuring the movie’s original score composed and conducted by John Williams, as well as four previously unreleased tracks. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. No word yet on a physical release. The 20th Anniversary edition coincides with the film’s 3D release next month. Jurassic Park 3D based on the novel by Michael Crichton and starring Sam Neill, Laura Dern, Jeff Goldblum, Samuel L. Jackson and Richard Attenborough will be released nationwide on April 5, 2013 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening Titles (0:32)
2. Theme From Jurassic Park (3:25)
3. Incident At Isla Nublar (5:18)
4. Journey To the Island (8:52)
5. The Raptor Attack (2:48)
6. Hatching Baby Raptor (3:19)
7. Welcome To Jurassic Park (7:53)
8. My Friend, The Brachiosaurus (4:13)
9. Dennis Steals the Embryo (5:01)
10. A Tree For My Bed (2:09)
11. High-Wire Stunts (4:08)
12. Remembering Petticoat Lane (2:46)
13. Jurassic Park Gate (2:01)
14. Eye To Eye (6:31)
15. T-Rex Rescue & Finale (7:41)
16. End Credits (3:24)
17. The History Lesson (2:28)
18. Stalling Around (2:32)
19. The Coming Storm (3:58)
20. Hungry Raptor (2:05)

  1. Yahzee says:

    I think they could have released a complete score in chronological order… oh well, leave it to the pros at La-la Land to treat film music the way it deserves…

  2. Why Geffen Records? I wouldn’t have thought MCA would let this one go.

  3. Bruce says:

    It´s an U.S.-release only.

    Everywhere else it is NOT available. Could you guys point that out next time you do an article on a soundtrack release?

  4. Frank Vincent says:

    @Cindylover1969: MCA Records was absorbed by Geffen Records in 2003.