‘Jappeloup’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: March 6, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

jappeloupPathé Production will release a soundtrack album for the French drama Jappeloup. The album features the film’s original score composed by Clinton Shorter (District 9, Contraband), as well as the songs featured in the film by artists including Cat Stevens, Roxy Music, Thin Lizzy, George Michael and 10cc. The soundtrack will be released on March 11, 2013 and is now available on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. Jappeloup is directed by Christian Duguay (The Art of WarScreamers) and stars Guillaume Canet, Marina Hands, Daniel Auteuil, Lou de Laage, Tcheky Karyo and Jacques Higelin. Canet has also written the screenplay for the drama, which centers on the small black horse that won gold at the Seoul Olympics in 1988. The film will be released in France on March 13. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Father & Son – Cat Stevens
2. Love Is the Drug – Roxy Music
3. Dancing in the Moonlight – Thin Lizzy
4. Faith – George Michael
5. I’m Not in Love – 10cc
6. Birth
7. Date Night
8. A Connection
9. Remember
10. Early Morning
11. Possibilities
12. Victorious
13. Phone Call
14. Pressure
15. Agony
16. Riding Away
17. Emotions
18. Life
19. Her Way
20. Priorities
21. Finding a Way
22. A Change of the Guard
23. Spain
24. Beauty
25. Focus
26. Entering the Stadium
27. Synergy

  1. Max Waxman says:

    Track 20: Is the composer’s name really part of the title?