‘The Croods’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: February 20, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

the-croodsA soundtrack album for Dreamworks Animations’s The Croods has been announced. The album features the film’s score composed by Alan Silvestri (Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, The Avengers), as well as the original song Shine Your Way by Owl City feat. Yuna. The soundtrack will be released overseas on March 18, 2013 by Sony Classical. A physical domestic release is set for March 26, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Croods is directed by Chris Sanders & Kirk DeMicco and features the voice talent of Nicolas Cage, Ryan Reynolds, Emma Stone, Catherine Keener, Clark Duke and Cloris Leachman. The movie will be released on March 22, 2013. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Shine Your Way – Yuna, Owl City
2. Prologue
3. Smash and Grab – The USC Trojan Marching Band, Alan Silvestri
4. Bear Owl Escape
5. Eep and the Warthog
6. Teaching Fire to Tiger Girl
7. Exploring New Dangers
8. Piranhakeets
9. Fire and Corn
10. Turkey Fish Follies
11. Going Guys Way
12. Story Time
13. Family Maze
14. Star Canopy
15. Grug Flips His Lid
16. Planet Collapse
17. We’ll Die If We Stay Here
18. Cave Painting
19. Big Idea
20. Epilogue
21. Cave Painting Theme
22. The Croods’ Family Theme
23. Cantina Croods

  1. izymizzy says:

    cant wait to listen ‘shine your way’…great combination of owl city and yuna..