deep-space-nineLa-La Land Records has announced the details of the new soundtrack release for the sci-fi series Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. The 4-CD set features selections from all seven original seasons of the show. The first disc includes music of composer Dennis McCarthy (Star Trek: Generations); the second disc features the music of composer Jay Chattaway; composers featured on the fourth disc include John Debney (The Passion of the Christ, Iron Man 2), David Bell, Richard Bellis, Gregory Smith and Paul Baillargeon and the fourth disc entitled The Lost Album contains an album assembly of material that was prepped by music producers and the composers for a soundtrack compilation that was never released. The Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Collection is limited to 3000 copies and is now available for pre-order on La-La Land’s website, where you can also check out audio clips.