‘I Give It a Year’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 19, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

i-give-it-a-yearIsland Records will release a soundtrack album for the upcoming romantic comedy I Give It a Year. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Jessie Ware, Tinie Tempah, Corinne Bailey-Rae, Snow Patrol, Zero 7, Dizzee Rascal and Lauren Pritchard. None of the movie’s original score composed by Ilan Eshkeri is included on the release. The soundtrack will be released on February 4, 2013 in the UK. Audio clips are available after the jump. No word yet on a domestic release. I Give It a Year marks the directorial debut of writer/producer Dan Mazer (Borat, The Dictator, Bruno) and stars Rose Byrne, Anna Faris, Simon Baker, Rafe Spall, Minnie Driver and Jason Flemyng. The comedy follows a mismatched couple as they struggle to survive their first year of marriage. The film will be released in the UK on February 8.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Jessie Ware – Never Knew Love Like This Before
2. Paul Weller – You Do Something To Me
3. Corinne Bailey Rae – Like A Star
4. Zero 7 – Give It Away
5. Maverick Sabre – On And On
6. Lauren Pritchard – Stuck [Jr Blender Remix]
7. Tinie Tempah – Pass Out
8. Dizzee Rascal – Bonkers
9. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Your Love
10. Dj Shadow – This Time (I’m Gonna Try It My Way)
11. Jeb Loy Nichols – Countrymusicdisco45 [Meltdown Dubwizer Mix Edit]
12. Lolo – Don’t Dream It’s Over
13. Kristina Train – Sparks
14. Snow Patrol – When Love Breaks Down
15. The Pierces – Please Forgive Me