broken-city-soundtrackMetropolis Movie Music will release a soundtrack album for Allen Hughes’ crime thriller Broken City. The album features the film’s original score composed by Atticus Ross (The Social Network), Claudia Sarne and Leopold Ross who previously worked with the director on The Book of Eli and the TV series Touching Evil. The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 15, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article within the next week. Broken City stars Mark Wahlberg as a Brooklyn detective who is hired by a powerful politician, played by Russell Crowe, to identify his wife’s lover, who is subsequently found and killed. Catherine Zeta-Jones, Kyle Chandler, Barry Pepper, Natalie Martinez, Jeffrey Wright, Justin Chambers, James Ransone and Griffin Dunne are co-starring. The movie will be released nationwide on January 18, 2013 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the thriller, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Chasing Shadows (5:48)
2. Broken City (6:11)
3. Broken Men (3:28)
4. Missing Pieces (3:38)
5. 7 Years Later (1:16)
6. Left Alone (3:52)
7. The Baptism (1:25)
8. Kathleen (5:43)
9. Relapsed (2:49)
10. Cut Rate Dick (2:58)
11. Bleeding Heart (3:39)
12. Bad Connection (1:38)
13. Valiant (4:42)
14. The Heart of the Matter