The details of the soundtrack album for Tom Hooper’s film adaptation of the stage musical Les Misérables have been revealed. The album features the songs from the film composed by Claude-Michel Schonberg and with lyrics by Herbert Kretzmer and performed by cast members including Hugh Jackman, Russell Crowe, Anne Hathaway, Amanda Seyfried, Samantha Barks, Eddie Redmayne, Colm Wilkinson and Sacha Baron Cohen. Also included is the new original song Suddenly composed by Schonberg and featuring lyrics by Alain Boublil. Anne Dudley (The Crying Game, The Full Monty) serves as the film’s music producer. The soundtrack will be released on December 25, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also download the album and listen to audio clips. Les Misérables will be released on December 25 by Universal Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Look Down – Hugh Jackman (2:23)
2. The Bishop – Colm Wilkinson (1:34)
3. Valjean’s Soliloquy – Hugh Jackman (3:18)
4. At The End Of The Day – Hugh Jackman (4:27)
5. I Dreamed A Dream – Anne Hathaway (4:38)
6. The Confrontation – Hugh Jackman (1:55)
7. Castle On A Cloud – Isabelle Allen (1:11)
8. Master Of The House – Sacha Baron Cohen (4:52)
9. Suddenly – Hugh Jackman (2:32)
10. Stars – Russell Crowe (3:01)
11. ABC Cafe / Red And Black – Eddie Redmayne (4:21)
12. In My Life / A Heart Full Of Love – Amanda Seyfried (3:12)
13. On My Own – Samantha Banks (3:11)
14. One Day More – Les Misérables Cast (3:39)
15. Drink With Me – Eddie Redmayne (1:41)
16. Bring Him Home – Hugh Jackman (3:37)
17. The Final Battle – Les Misérables Cast (3:17)
18. Javert’s Suicide – Russell Crowe (3:00)
19. Empty Chairs At Empty Tables – Eddie Redmayne (3:13)
20. Epilogue – Amanda Seyfried (6:20)

  1. Thomas says:

    Will we get a complete soundtrack or deluxe edition?

  2. lawrence says:

    Sweet dude!

  3. Thomas says:

    The Deluxe edition soundtack will be released on march 18