‘Butter’ Score Album Announced

Posted: September 17, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the satirical comedy Butter. The album features the film’s original score composed by Mateo Messina (Juno). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 2, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out below. Butter is directed by Jim Field Smith (She’s Out of My League) and stars Jennifer Garner, Olivia Wilde, Hugh Jackman, Ty Burrell, Yara Shahidi, Alicia Silverstone, Ashley Greene, Rob Corddry and Kristen Schaal. The movie premiered at last year’s Telluride and Toronto film festivals and will be released in theaters on October 10 by the Weinstein Company’s Radius label. The movie is also currently available on VOD.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Butter (The Greatest Gift In Life)
02. Destiny’s World
03. School Daze
04. Just Like Sisters
05. Hey Boo
06. In the Beginning
07. I’ll Do It
08. Pasteurized For Pleasure
09. Destiny Will Win
10. Dairy Air
11. State Fair
12. Pickler Goes Down
13. Sorta Sisters
14. Masterbutter P2
15. Papa Pickler
16. For Real Crackers
17. Red Ribbon Showdown
18. Red Ribbon Slowdown
19. Trowels Down
20. The Worst Best
21. White People
22. Whiter People
23. Whitest People
24. Al Queda Supercenter
25. Boyd Bolton
26. Smokin’
27. Knife Sisters
28. Tokyo Rose
28. Sacrificial Knives
30. Fridgermator
31. 867 Sticks Of Butter
32. Suitcase
33. Laura’s Mission
34. Johnson County Finals
35. Destiny’s Speech
36. Results And Donut Holes
37. And The Winner Is
38. Broken Vagina
39. Prayers For The War of Butter
40. Masterbutter P1
41. Masterbutter P3
42. Masterbutter P4
43. All I Have
44. Our Winner P1
45. Our Winner P2