A number of new TV shows are premiering this week:

Premiering this Monday, September 17 on NBC is the new drama Revolution created by Eric Kripke, produced by J.J. Abrams and starring Billy Burke, Tracy Spiridako, Elizabeth Mitchell, Anna Lise Phillips, Zak Orth and Giancarlo Esposito. Christopher Lennertz (Horrible Bosses, Hop) who is also scoring the Kripke-created CW series Supernatural is writing the original music for the sci-fi show, which follows follows a group of people struggling to survive and reunite with loved ones in a world where all forms of energy have mysteriously ceased to exist. Jon Favreau (Iron Man) has directed the pilot episode, which is now available to download for free on iTunes. Revolution will air on Monday nights on NBC. To learn more about the series, visit the official show website.

Also premiering this week is the FOX drama The Mob Doctor created by Josh Berman and Rob Wright and starring Jordana Spiro, William Forsythe, Jaime Lee Kirchner, James Carpinello, Jesse Lee Soffer and Zach Gilford. The show’s music is composed by Scott Starrett (The Event) who is also scoring the creator’s Lifetime hit series Drop Dead Diva. To learn more about the series, which follows a doctor who is torn between the physician’s Hippocratic Oath and her own family’s mob ties, check out our previous article. The Mob Doctor premieres on Monday, September 17 and will be airing every Monday on FOX.

This past Wednesday, NBC aired a special preview of the new comedy Guys With Kids created by Jimmy Fallon & Charlie Grandy and starring Anthony Anderson, Jesse Bradford, Zach Cregger, Erinn Hayes, Jamie-Lynn Sigler and Tempestt Bledsoe. The show’s score is composed by John MacDonald and Amy Miles (Wainy Days, Children’s Hospital) & Michael Robertson (The Mighty B!) have written the theme song. Guys With Kids follows three 30-something dads who try to hold on to their youth as they face the responsibilities of having kids.  The pilot is now available to download for free on iTunes. The show will move to its regular time slot on September 26 and will be airing every Wednesday night on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Finally, ReelzChannel will air the 2012 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony on Saturday, September 22 at 8:00PM. The composer’s that were honored with an Emmy Award this year include Javier Navarrete (Hemingway & Gellhorn), John Lunn (Downtown Abbey), Paul Englishby (Page Eight) and Adam Schlesinger & David Jaberbaum (65th Annual Tony Awards). To check out the full list of winners, visit our previous news article.