Mercury Classics has announced a soundtrack album for the Danish television series The Killing (Forbrydelsen). The album features the selections of the score from the show composed by Frans Bak who also scored the American adaptation of the series starring Mireille Enos, Joel Kinnaman and Michelle Forbes for AMC. The soundtrack will be released overseas on October 11, 2012 and Decca Records is releasing the album in the US on October 30. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. The Killing is created by Søren Sveistrup and stars Sofie Gråbøl, Søren Malling, Lars Mikkelsen, Bjarne Henriksen, Ann Eleonora Jørgensen and Morten Suurballe. The first two seasons of the Danish show aired in 2007 and 2009 and a third and final season is set to premiere this fall in several European countries, including the UK.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening
2. The Killing – Frans Bak, Josefine Cronholm
3. Theis and Pernille’s Theme – Frans Bak, Josefine Cronholm
4. Aquarium
5. Choral Theme
6. At The Graveyard – Frans Bak, Josefine Cronholm
7. Getting Ready
8. We’re Leaving
9. Curious
10. Waiting
11. Never Again
12. Looking For Emilie
13. And We’re Off
14. Sara’s Piano
15. Hartman’s Theme
16. The Clock Is Ticking
17. Strange Thing
18. Who’s Calling? – Frans Bak, Voices from East West: Voices of Passion
19. At The Crime Scene
20. Emilie’s Piano
21. Finding The Doll And More

  1. anne hunter says:

    Love it’ not one track I didn”t like