The track list for the soundtrack album of the coming-of-age drama The Perks of Being a Wallflower has been revealed. The album features one track from the film’s score composed by Michael Brook (The Fighter, Into the Wild), as well as the songs featured in the film by artists including The Samples, The Smiths, Cracker, Sonic Youth, Dexys Midnight Runners, The Innocence Mission and David Bowie. The soundtrack will be released on September 18, 2012 by Atlantic Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is directed by Stephen Chbosky (Jericho) based on his own novel and stars Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, Ezra Miller, Paul Rudd, Kate Walsh, Nina Dobrev, Mae Whitman and Dylan McDermott. The film will be released on September 21, 2012 by Summit Entertainment. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website. (The Huffington Post via The Playlist)

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Samples – Could It Be Another Change
2. Dexys Midnight Runners – Come On Eileen
3. Galaxie 500 – Tugboat
4. New Order – Temptation
5. The Innocence Mission – Evensong
6. The Smiths – Asleep
7. Cracker – Low
8. Sonic Youth – Teenage Riot
9. XTC – Dear God
10. Cocteau Twins – Pearly-Dewdrops’ Drops
11. Michael Brook – Charlie’s Last Letter
12. David Bowie – Heroes